Our Mission Statement

Alums for Campus Fairness (ACF) harnesses the unique power of alumni to counter antisemitism, including demonization of Israel and other forms of bigotry at universities. In the face of unprecedented attacks on Jewish and Zionist students, staff and faculty, ACF’s network acts to address acts of antisemitism on campus and ensure that universities remain pillars of truth and academic freedom. ACF members proactively engage with the administration at their alma maters to prevent discrimination, promote open dialogue, and foster respectful debate.

ACF accomplishes its goals through educational, advocacy and outreach activities. Alumni are kept informed through webinars and local chapter engagement and are empowered to spread their message through media and digital campaigns, and to speak directly with university leaders. With many chapters across the United States and thousands of alumni, ACF sends a clear message that there is no place for hate on campus.

ACF Leadership

Through the founding members' experience with ACF's first chapter at Vassar College, ACF leadership has developed real tools to share with ACF's other chapters. These include ways to: organize the alumni; identify sympathetic faculty members; gather information regarding the campus atmosphere; develop effective communication with the administration and board of trustees; and use social media and the press to increase alumni impact.

Avi D. Gordon

Executive Director
Binghamton '10, MA Ed GWU '21 with over a decade of experience in the Jewish non-profit sector. Avi brings a robust knowledge and experience to the Pro Israel campus space.

Trey Meehan

Associate Director
Butler University ’14 and University of Pennsylvania ’22. Experienced nonprofit communications and operations professional.

Neeli Yarchi

Assistant Director
B.A. in Psychology from University of Cincinnati ’15 and Savannah Law School, J.D. ’18—A Branch of Atlanta’s John Marshall Law School. Special focus on criminal law, non-profit advocacy, and policy with experience in Grant Writing for non-profit organizations.

Ally Levine

Regional Assistant Director, New England
Studied education at The University of Kansas ’16. Worked in the Jewish nonprofit field for 5 years with Masa Israel and Long Beach Hillel.

Sarah Victor

Regional Assistant Director, West Coast
Cornell '13 and Temple Law School '18. Worked and educated in 7 countries and several continents including Israel, Europe and Asia for over 5 years.

Rachel Liacos

Communications Coordinator
B.A. in English and in Political Science from Skidmore College 2020 and longtime member of Pi Sigma Alpha, Political Science National Honors Society. Rachel brings experience working on multiple local Boston-area political campaigns, public relations with a special focus in political communications.

Susan Julien

Executive Director Emerita & ACF Co-Founder
An alumna of Vassar College ‘82 and New York University’s Leonard N. Stern School of
Business ‘88 with an M.B.A. in Finance, Susan spent two decades leading complex financial transactions as a Vice President at Chase Manhattan Bank, Bank of America and National Australia Bank in New York. In addition to co-founding ACF, Susan was ACF’s first Executive Director (2015-2017). In 2017, she was honored by The Algemeiner by her inclusion in the Jewish 100 (“J100”) List of the Top 100 People Positively Influencing Jewish Life for her vision, leadership and impact as Executive Director of ACF.

Laurie R. Josephs

ACF Co-Founder
A graduate of Vassar College '78 (first in class) and Harvard Law School ‘81 (where she was an editor of the Harvard Law Review), Laurie spent many years practicing corporate litigation, most recently at Boies, Schiller & Flexner, LP, from which she retired in 2012. She co-founded the alumni group “Fairness to Israel” at Vassar.

Mark Banschick, MD

ACF Co-Founder
Graduating from Vassar College '78, Mark went on to get a medical degree at Tel Aviv
University, followed by specialty training at Georgetown University Hospital and New York-
Presbyterian Hospital. He is the author of The Intelligent Divorce book series and writes regularly for Psychology Today, with 30,000 visitors a week.

Jerry Rothstein

Board Member
Art Center College of Design ‘72. Co-founder, COO and Marketing Director of StandWithUs, Founder of R&M Marketing and President of Infowit Software.

Jacob Baime

Board Member
A graduate of Brandeis '08, Jacob is the executive director of the Israel on Campus Coalition (ICC). An experienced public affairs professional and campus organizer, Jacob Baime is an expert on pro-Israel campus affairs. As former National Field Director with the American Israel Public Affairs Committee (AIPAC), he supervised a team of professional campus organizers, oversaw strategic campus initiatives, and managed AIPAC’s national training platforms for college and high school students. Baime most recently served as Area Director in AIPAC’s New England Region, where he was responsible for political, development and grassroots efforts in Maine, Vermont, New Hampshire, and Massachusetts. Baime previously served as a political aide and as Campus Coalition Director to the Lieutenant Governor of Massachusetts.

Michael Waitz

Board Member
Michael Waitz is the Chief Operating Officer of Alpha Epsilon Pi (AEPi) Fraternity, which he started in the summer of 2022. He grew up in Buffalo Grove, IL, and just returned to the suburbs (Highland Park) with his wife Aviva, and their two children. Michael graduated from DePaul University in 2009 with a degree in Business Management and has completed certificate programs with Spertus/Northwestern University in Jewish Leadership as well as the Board Member Institute at Northwestern University. After graduation, Michael moved to Indianapolis to work for AEPi running the program department. He later moved into fundraising after he served as the North American Director of Shorashim focusing on educational trips to Israel. Michael has been involved in the Jewish world as a lay leader of the JCC's Camp Chi Alumni Committee, JUF's YLD Board, and the Board of Directors of AEPi.